There are 45 Councillors (also known as 'Members') covering 32 wards.

The three towns in Wychavon - Droitwich Spa, Evesham and Pershore - have several wards and sometimes up to three Councillors for each one. Each Councillor is elected for a term of four years, with the last election on 2 May 2019.

Councillors are elected to represent their constituents and to take decisions upon Council services and policies.

They can claim allowances for carrying out Council duties.

The Political Representation on the Council is:

  • Conservatives - 36
  • Liberal Democrats - 6
  • Green Party - 2
  • Independent - 1

Wychavon is Conservative controlled under a Leader and Executive Board.

Chairman of the Council

The Chairman of Wychavon District Council is elected each year by the full Council at its Annual Meeting in May.

How Decisions are made

The full Council decides the budget and main policies for Wychavon.  All Councillors have a vote on this.

The Executive Board and Committees decide on the day-to-day operation of the Council.

Members of the public are welcome to speak at most of our meetings.

Executive Board Members

There are 8 pdf members of Wychavon's Executive Board (47 KB) . Each one has responsibility for a different area of our our work.

Cllr Bradley Thomas, Leader of the Council

Responsibilities: Lead on Covid-19 Recovery Plan, external Role at local, regional and national level including joint working, lead on business planning, performance and corporate strategy, Chair the Board and Lead the Council, corporate communications and reputation, corporate consultation and engagement, external strategic partnership working

Cllr Richard Morris, Deputy Leader and Executive Board Member for Economic Growth and Tourism

Responsibilities: economic growth and development, lead on SEP and LEP matters, urban and rural regeneration, tourism, car parking strategy and services, skills including apprenticeships

Cllr Tony Rowley, Executive Board Member for Planning, Infrastructure and Urban Design

Responsibilities: SWDP Review, policy, planning and neighbourhood planning, heritage and biodiversity, building control. Strategic transport and infrastructure matters, strategic urban design policy and initiatives, land charges and street naming

Cllr Ron Davis, Executive Board Member for Resources and Investment

Responsibilities: Budget – revenue and capital spend, HR and payroll services, property and estate matters, health and safety, risk management and insurance, revenues and benefits, corporate procurement

Cllr Chris Day, Executive Board Member for Housing, Health and Wellbeing

Responsibilities: Strategic housing function, homelessness and rough sleeping, private sector housing, health and wellbeing and Wychavon Leisure, older persons and ageing well, social mobility and Droitwich West

Cllr Emma Stokes, Executive Board Member for Environment, Recycling and Street Scene

Responsibilities: Waste, recycling, street cleaning and public toilets, parks and open spaces, licencing policy and strategy, flooding, drainage and water management, Intelligently Green Plan and initiatives, environmental campaigns including litter reduction, plastics minimisation and energy reduction

Cllr Rob Adams, Executive Board Member for Strong Communities, Culture and Sport

Responsibilities: Policing matters, CCTV and community safety, sports, art and culture, children and young people, safeguarding and CSE, oversee the council’s community funding and grant schemes, community development and rural transport

Cllr Martin King, Executive Board Member for Town Centres and Council Efficiency

Responsibilities:  Efficiency and transformation in the organisation, ICT, online services, contact centres, town centre master planning and recovery, funding and investment in town centres, promotion and joint working on town centre matters

Your Local District Councillor

They can all be accessed via our Modern.Gov system - click here to view.

Your Local County Councillor

You can find out who your County Councillor is by using the search facility here on Worcestershire County Council's website.

Further Information

For more information about our Councillors please contact:

Support Services
Wychavon District Council
Telephone: 01386 565427, between 9am-5pm, Monday-Friday
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.