Christmas collections 2018


Changes to your refuse, recycling and garden waste collection days for the festive period. 

PLEASE NOTE: 

THE COLLECTION FOR TUESDAY 25TH DECEMBER IS BEING BROUGHT FORWARD TO SATURDAY 22ND DECEMBER.  


You can download the PDF version of the information below here >>

 

Usual collection day

Festive collection day

Monday, 24 December

As normal

Tuesday, 25 December

Saturday, 22 December

Wednesday, 26 December

Saturday, 29 December

Thursday, 27 December

As normal

Friday, 28 December

As normal

Monday, 31 December

As normal

Tuesday, 1 January

Saturday, 5 January

Normal collections resume on 2 January 2019

From Thursday 27 December to Tuesday 8 January residents can also put out two additional sacks of recycling next to their green recycling bin (in clear sacks- available from customer contact centres) and two additional sacks of refuse next to their black bin.


(Clear recycling sacks can be collected from our customer contact centres)