There are 45 Councillors (also known as 'Members') covering 32 wards.

The three towns in Wychavon - Droitwich Spa, Evesham and Pershore - have several wards and sometimes up to three Councillors for each one. Each Councillor is elected for a term of four years, with the last election on 2 May 2019.

Councillors are elected to represent their constituents and to take decisions upon Council services and policies.

They can claim allowances for carrying out Council duties.

The Political Representation on the Council is:

  • Conservatives - 36
  • Liberal Democrats - 6
  • Green Party - 2
  • Independent - 1

Wychavon is Conservative controlled under a Leader and Executive Board.

Chairman of the Council

The Chairman of Wychavon District Council is elected each year by the full Council at its Annual Meeting in May.

How Decisions are made

The full Council decides the budget and main policies for Wychavon.  All Councillors have a vote on this.

The Executive Board and Committees decide on the day-to-day operation of the Council.

Members of the public are welcome to speak at most of our meetings.

Your Local District Councillor

They can all be accessed via our Modern.Gov system - click here to view.

Your Local County Councillor

You can find out who your County Councillor is by using the search facility here on Worcestershire County Council's website.

Further Information

For more information about our Councillors please contact:

Support Services
Wychavon District Council
Telephone: 01386 565427, between 9am-5pm, Monday-Friday
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.