Mobile Homes Act 2013 – Consultation on Draft Fees Policy


The Mobile Homes Act 2013 introduced changes to the licensing of residential caravan sites, which are also known as ‘mobile home sites.’ It gave the Council greater powers to monitor mobile home site licences to ensure licence conditions are met and to carry out effective enforcement action where appropriate.  The Council is also able to charge a fee for all site licensing functions.

Fees can be charged for the following areas of work:

  • Licence applications
  • Annual licence fees
  • Licence amendments, when requested by the site owner
  • Transfer of a licence
  • Depositing of site rules.

The fees will not apply to sites that are classed as non-residential, for example, those used exclusively for recreational or holiday use or those that do not require a licence.

Before the Council implements its fees and charges, it is first consulting on the fees and charges policy, setting out all of the relevant charges and how they have been calculated. This policy document is designed to fulfil the requirements of the legislation and will enable Wychavon District Council to charge for undertaking licensing functions in relation to mobile home parks.

The consultation is aimed primarily at residents of mobile home parks in the district and those who own or manage the sites.  But comments are welcomed from any other person with an interest in the licensing of mobile home parks.

The draft policy is available to view and download here.


Alternatively, copies of the draft policy and consultation document can be obtained from the Civic Centre in Pershore and the contact centres in Evesham and Droitwich. People can also request a hard copy of the draft policy by emailing or by calling 01905 822799.


If you have any comments that you would like to make on the draft policy, please email them to or write to:


Wychavon District Council Mobile Homes Act Consultation

Worcestershire Regulatory Services

Wyre Forest House

Finepoint Way



DY11 7WF

The consultation will be open for comments until Friday 3 June 2016.