Christmas and New Year bin collections

We are making changes to our waste and recycling collections during the Christmas and New Year period.

Changes apply to black, green and garden waste bin collections.

Please make sure bins are out by 7am as collections may take place at a different time to what you are normally used to.

Usual collection day Festive collection day
Monday 21 December As normal
Tuesday 22 December As normal
Wednesday 23 December As normal
Thursday 24 December As normal
Friday 25 December Monday 28 December
Monday 28 December Tuesday 29 December
Tuesday 29 December Wednesday 30 December
Wednesday 30 December Thursday 31 December
Thursday 31 December Saturday 2 January
Friday 1 January Monday 4 January
Monday 4 January Tuesday 5 January
Tuesday 5 January Wednesday 6 January
Wednesday 6 January Thursday 7 January
Thursday 7 January Friday 8 January
Friday 8 January Saturday 9 January

Extra waste and recycling

From Monday 28 December 2020 to Saturday 9 January 2021 you can put out up to two extra black bags of waste next to your black bin.

You can put out as much extra recycling as you want as long as it is in clear sacks. You can get these from Droitwich and Evesham libraries or the Civic Centre in Pershore. Covid-19 restrictions may affect opening times and collection arrangements. Please call ahead to check before visiting.

You can also check our list of Wychavon recycling banks for your nearest one.

Extra recycling and waste can also be taken to Household Recycling Centres. They are open during the festive period apart from Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day. Covid-19 restrictions are in place to keep you safe.

Find your nearest Household Recycling Centre.

What you can recycle at Christmas

Read our guide to recycling at Christmas to make sure you stay on the nice list. 

Visit what can I put in my green bin for information about all the items you can recycle at home.

Find out more about reducing your waste at www.letswasteless.com

Reduce your festive waste and recycling

Christmas is a wonderful time of year but also one of the most wasteful.

Read our top tips on how to recycle more and waste less this Christmas.

Take the waste reduction challenge

If you are looking for a resolution for the new year then try our waste reduction challenge. How much can you reduce your waste by in just 30 days?

Download the Worcestershire 30 Day Zero Waste Challenge

Collection Calendars for 2021

Collection calendars for 2021 are now available by putting your postcode into our collection calendar look up system.

Find your collection calendar for 2021.