Upcoming events and dates for your diaries

 

Business Information Roadshows

Did you know there are changes taking place to the way training and apprenticeships are funded?

Did you know there are grants available to businesses who take on apprentices in Wychavon?*

Come along to one of our Business Roadshows and find out how this will affect your business and how you can take advantage of what help and advice is out there for you and your business

We will be at the following venues:

From 12:00pm – 2.00pm and enjoy lunch on us

 

Wednesday 14 June

St. Andrews Hotel, Droitwich

 

Limited numbers available.

To secure your place, email sue.owens@wychavon.gov.uk now to ensure you don’t miss out on this fabulous opportunity.

* certain criteria apply

 

 

 

 

 

 

Business Start Up event

Enterprising Worcestershire Business Grant Clinics

 

Useful information

 

National Living Wage/National Minimum Wage campaign

The national and minimum living wage is going up from the 1 April. Are you prepared? Click here to download the Employer Messages Toolkit

 

Business Rates Consultation Presentations

The annual Business Rates Consultation Breakfast meeting was held on Wednesday 25 January 2017. The presentations at this meeting can be downloaded as PDF's below.

 

Apprenticeship Levy and DAS presentation

BBO Programme presentation

Business Rates Revaluation and Rates Update presentation

Business Rates Meeting presentation

Having A Job Plan presentation

META presentation

WDC Budget Proposals presentation

 

Wychavon Business News e-newsletter

The Regeneration Team produce a regular newsletter, including updates on a variety of items including the latest activity, recent news, funding opportunities, networking events, important changes and other relevant communications.

To subscribe to this newsletter, please sign up by clicking here.

 

Our latest business services leaflet

An overview of the services  Wychavon District Council provides businesses in a convenient leaflet.

 

Contact

Details of the Regeneration Team

 

 

Chris Brooks
Regeneration Manager
chris.brooks@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565343

 
 
Jane Dobson
Economic Development Officer
jane.dobson@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565278
  Shawn Riley
Inward Investment Manager
shawn.riley@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565519
     
Angela Tidmarsh
Tourism Officer
angela.tidmarsh@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565373
  Steve Knight
Marketing & Events Officer
steve.knight@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565519
     

Sue Owens
Skills Officer
sue.owens@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565525
(P/T - Typically Monday - Wednesday)

 

Shelby Padley
Tourism & Regeneration Assistant
shelby.padley@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565564