New Start-up funding available

BCRS Business Loans is delighted to be able to offer its support to viable, post-revenue start-up businesses operating in the West Midlands and environs.

This has been made possible since being confirmed as manager of the West Midlands Small Business Loans fund for the Midlands Engine Investment Fund. As part of this commitment, BCRS Business Loans have been allocated £17 million to support the growth of start-up and existing businesses.

For more information, download the fact sheet by clicking here.

 

Skills Support

Free Pesticide Spray Training at Pershore College.

Spray Operation - NPTC Level 2. For more information, click here

 

 

Post-start Sales & Marketing Seminar

9 July - Twitter For Businesses

Droitwich Library

1pm - 5pm

 

12 July - Strategic Marketing Dynamics (Marketing Strategies to Build a High Profit Business)

The Hive, Worcester

9.30am - 1pm

 

19 July - Introduction to Social Media for Business

The Hive, Worcester

9.30am - 1pm

 

Book events at www.business-central.co.uk/events

 

 

Useful information

 

Business Rates Consultation Presentations 2018

The annual Business Rates Consultation Breakfast meeting was held on Wednesday 24 January 2018. The presentations at this meeting can be downloaded as PDF's below.

Business Rates Update 2018-19

General Meeting Presentation

Worcestershire County Council Growth and Investment Team presentation

Wychavon District Council's Skills Officer presentation

 

 

Wychavon Business News e-newsletter

The Regeneration Team produce a regular newsletter, including updates on a variety of items including the latest activity, recent news, funding opportunities, networking events, important changes and other relevant communications.

To subscribe to this newsletter, please sign up by clicking here.

 

Our latest business services leaflet

An overview of the services  Wychavon District Council provides businesses in a convenient leaflet.

 

Contact

Details of the Regeneration Team

 

 

Chris Brooks
Regeneration Manager
chris.brooks@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565343

 
 
Jane Dobson
Economic Development Officer
jane.dobson@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565278
  Shawn Riley
Inward Investment Manager
shawn.riley@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565519
     
Angela Taylor
Tourism Officer
angela.taylor@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565373
  Steve Knight
Marketing & Events Officer
steve.knight@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565519
     

Sue Owens
Skills Officer
sue.owens@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565525
(P/T - Typically Monday - Wednesday)

 

Andrew Christopher
Tourism & Regeneration Assistant
andrew.christopher@wychavon.gov.uk
01386 565564